Faculty

Faculty

LICENSURE FACULTY

Mary D. Burbank

Director, Career-Line Professor

Assistant Dean for Teacher Education

801-581-6074

Mary.burbank@utah.edu

Connor Warner

Career-Line Assistant Professor

801-581-7158

connor.warner@utah.edu

 

Mary Ann Christison

Auxiliary Professor-Linguistics

801-581-5565

mac@linguistics.utah.edu

 

Monica Ferguson

Research Associate

801-581-1742

monica.ferguson@utah.edu

John Funk

Career-Line Instructor

801-587-1741

john.funk@utah.edu

 

 

Udita Gupta

Career-Line Associate Professor

801- 587-1740

udita.gupta@utah.edu

 

Kerry Herman

Career-Line Associate Professor

801- 587-7995

kerry.herman@utah.edu

 

 

 

Peggy McCandless

Career-Line Instructor, Interdisciplinary Arts Programs Coordinator

801-587-7990

peggy.mccandless@utah.edu

Lauren Barth-Cohen

Assistant Professor - Science Education

Educational Psychology

lauren.barthcohen@utah.edu

 

 

 

Tracy Dobie

Assistant Professor - Math Education

Educational Psychology

tracy.dobie@utah.edu

 

Ray Beckett

Volunteer Auxiliary Professor

801-587-1743

ray.beckett@utah.edu

 

 

 

 

Kathleen Brown

Director, University of Utah Reading Clinic

801-265-3951

kathleen.brown@utah.edu

 

Sheree Springer

Associate Instructor

801-581-7158

sheree.springer@utah.edu

 

 

 

 

Interdisciplinary Faculty

LITERACY FACULTY

Janice Dole

Professor

Educational Psychology

Doug Hacker

Professor

Educational Psychology

Lauren Liang

Associate Professor

Educational Psychology

Seung-Hee Claire Son

Associate Professor

Educational Psychology

TECHNOLOGY FACULTY

Kirsten Butcher

Associate Professor

Educational Psychology

Eric Poitras

Assistant Professor

Educational Psychology

Robert Zheng

Associate Professor

Educational Psychology

LANGUAGE, EQUITY, AND COMMUNITY ENGAGED EDUCATION FACULTY

Leticia Alvarez

Associate Professor

Education, Culture & Society

Mary Ann Christison

Auxiliary Professor

Linguistics

Veronica Valdez

Assistant Professor

Education, Culture & Society

MATHEMATICS FACULTY

Amanda Cangelosi

Instructor Lecturer

Mathematics

Tracy Dobie

Assistant Professor

Educational Psychology

Michael Van Opstall

Instructor Lecturer

Mathematics

SCIENCE FACULTY

Lauren Barth-Cohen

Assistant Professor

Educational Psychology

BEHAVIOR SUPPORT, ASSESSMENT, AND INCLUSION FACULTY

Maggie Crockett

Assistant Professor (Clinical)

Special Education

Leanne Hawken

Professor

Special Education

Breda O'Keeffe

Assistant Professor

Special Education

UITE Staff

Karla Motta

Academic Bridge Advisor

karla.motta@utah.edu

Sara Hatch Southwick

Academic Advisor

sara.hatch@utah.edu

Kristen Lindsay

Executive Secretary

kristen.lindsay@utah.edu

Kimberly Pickens

Administrative Assistant

kimberly.howard@utah.edu

Melissa Goldsmith

Research Associate

melissa.goldsmith@utah.edu

Regina Prickett

Program Assistant

regina.prickett@utah.edu